Those that we lost in 2011

2011 was a year of loss.  Granny passed on March 1, 2011.  I had the privilege of being by her side when she took her last breath.  I took care of her for the last week of her life.  I don’t know that you can ever really prepare yourself for the pain in losing someone who played such an important role in your life.  The

pain goes deeper than I could have imagined.  I think about her daily and miss her terribly.

We also lost Libby, our beloved Golden retriever of almost 10 years, 2 weeks before Thanksgiving.  She will forever be in our hearts.

She was the sweetest, most loving animal I have ever known.  She loved us so much.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.....

