Even Granny would love it!

This was a box that used to contain my grandmothers “good silverware.” After getting tired of all the silverware in the drawer ending up dirty all the time….. we only had a set of 8 each of everything. I thought wait a minute.. I have all that silverware in that box in my hutch..just sitting there waiting for that “special occasion.” What could be more special than never running out of silverware again??????  So I filled my cabinet drawer to the brim…..yep… I even have tea spoons now! 🙂 I then was left with this ugly box that it sat in…..hmmmm whats a girl to do….. I know…. Dollar store contact paper!!!!!
The box was in such bad shape…
IMG_0781
I knew I couldn’t hurt it…                                                                  
IMG_0782
 Now it sits proudly in my office and is the perfect size for putting paper for my printer in.                                                                                                                                    
What have you done with contact paper? I would love to see your ideas.
IMG_0914
IMG_0793
One thought on “Even Granny would love it!

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.....

