Curb Pickin!

One of my favorite things to do is to go “curb pickin” every month when our city has big trash day.  I can’t believe what people throw out!   I have found cool vases, night stands, an awesome wing back chair, out-door chairs, etc… the list goes on and on including my next project.  

Well my latest pick was the day before yesterday, I dropped my son off at school and then went looking…….2 blocks later…..(the sound of heavenly angels singing…. with a bright light surrounding this fantastic find) lol

There…lying next to the curb was this beauty:IMG_0957

I couldn’t believe it! I thought I could take it apart and do something with it… I knew that I could find some use for it, so I picked that baby up and took it home.  I tightened everything up checked the cord all out, put a bulb in it and plugged it in….again…angels singing….light surrounding this beauty…(cause it freakin works)

Now I have a perfectly good lamp that I have seen similar ones at Lowes for $150.00+ pretty awesome!!!!  

IMG_0962

Don’t ever be afraid to stop and just look at what people are throwing out….you never know what you will find. 🙂

Happy pickin!

Ps: What is the coolest thing you have found on a curb?

5 thoughts on “Curb Pickin!

  1. What a pretty lamp! I’ve found quite a few good things in other people’s trash over the years. We have a perfectly nice recliner in our basement that I dragged home on a hand-truck. I’m always amazed at what people throw-away but then I think they do it with the intent that someone like you or I will come along and give it a home, ha ha ha.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.....

