What I’m working on now

This past week has been a busy one for me, see,  when I am not busy upcycling I am a mom, wife and a full-time medical assistant/nurse at a family practice clinic.  I love my nursing position and value the time I get to spend with my work family.   During the days that I am working at my “official” job I have no time to get out into my shop.  So it is a every other week thing for me because I am on a rotating schedule. (It is an awesome schedule) 🙂  

This past weekend I was able to do a little shopping at some thrift stores and also had a peek at a pre sale estate sale…. Oh what fun that was…digging through 2 barns and a house…..makes me giddy inside just thinking about it.  Anyway, I went with my cousin whom I am in the process of forming a business with….(Kelly, I am so excited to get this off the ground) :)We are going to be selling the things that I create and upcycle and the things that she finds… It’s going to be so much fun and hard work, but I am sooo ready to make this dream a reality.  Prayers requested and any suggestions are appreciated.  

To those of you who have already started doing this…. I would greatly appreciate any advise on getting your own business going.  

With all that said here is what I am currently working on… This will be my first item that I will be selling.  It is huge and I know that I am going to want to keep this but hubby needs to see that I am serious about doing this as a business and I can’t very well do that unless I actually sell the things I make.

It is just a peekIMG_0975

By the way…..this was found on the curb 🙂  

Catch ya later 

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.....

