SEPTEMBER THRIFT STORE SCORES!

$2.00

This was $2.00

lamp was 1 of a pair, got both for $4.00, the pretty yellow jar for .49 cents

lamp was 1 of a pair, got both for $4.00,they were black so I painted them apple red. The pretty yellow jar for .49 cents

The wooden bird was $3.00, the pumpkin was .99cents and the little platter I made.

The wooden bird was $3.00, the pumpkin was .99cents and the little platter I made.

I don't know what these are called but I got this one for $1.50

I don’t know what these are called but I got this one for $1.50

the candle stick I got for .50cents and I painted it, it was black and the topiary statue I got for $2.00

the candle stick I got for .50cents and I painted it, it was black and the topiary statue I got for $2.00

I got this bird for $3.00

I got this bird for $3.00

this birdcage was .47cents.  a very random price I know

this birdcage was .47cents. a very random price I know

I  got the candle stick for .25cents and I glued it to the bottom of this cheese server.  The pinecone was a candle holder and I got it for .50cents the others things I have had for a while

I got the candle stick for .25cents and I glued it to the bottom of this cheese server. The pinecone was a candle holder and I got it for .50cents the others things I have had for a while

The lamp was purchased for $6.00 and the shade was bought at a different time for $2.00.  The lamp was gold... I painted it.

The lamp was purchased for $6.00 and the shade was bought at a different time for $2.00. The lamp was gold… I painted it.

The pumkins I have had for years.  The cake platter I made out of a metal tray and the base was purchased for $1.00. I painted it to match the tray and glued them together.

The pumkins I have had for years. The cake platter I made out of a metal tray and the base was purchased for $1.00. I painted it to match the tray and glued them together.

This was $2.50 and was a lemonade server.  The spicket was broke so I just filled it with apples and pinecones.  I may even add lights to the inside around Christmas

This was $2.50 and was a lemonade server. The spicket was broke so I just filled it with apples and pinecones. I may even add lights to the inside around Christmas

This is a perfect condition duvet.  It is a pretty yellow with white stitching.  Got it for $1.50!

This is a perfect condition duvet. It is a pretty yellow with white stitching. Got it for $1.50!

It is just beautiful!

It is just beautiful!

This is a down filled comforter with close and tight stitching that was gotten for $3.00! It too is in perfect condition.

This is a down filled comforter with close and tight stitching that was gotten for $3.00! It too is in perfect condition.

It is a pretty cream color with a beautiful trim all around the edges.

It is a pretty cream color with a beautiful trim all around the edges.

This is a perfect condition queen size duvet.  has kind of a shimmery texture with tight close stitching.  I got this for $5.00!

This is a perfect condition queen size duvet. has kind of a shimmery texture with tight close stitching. I got this for $5.00!

This pretty thing was .50 cents.  It still had the original price from Dillards on the bottom.  Originally it was 19.99!

This pretty thing was .50 cents. It still had the original price from Dillards on the bottom. Originally it was 19.99!

Not too shabby! How about you? What hidden treasures have you found? Everything with the exception of the wooden birds were half off when I purchased them. Even at their original price they were steals….I got them for a song….. YAY
I would love to hear your stories…. what goodies have you found while thrifting. Please do tell and I would love to see pictures. 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.....

